The Prayer Coach

Home » Prayer » Insight » Prayer of Affirmation

Prayer of Affirmation

Follow me on Twitter

RSS Patriot’s Project

  • Patriot’s Project New Year’s Prayer
    2014 is here! It seems to have come so quickly, at least for me.  I don’t want to assume you …Continue reading →
  • Dear America
    by Chris Martin. Permission granted to share this post is from my brother in Christ This is the hardest letter …Continue reading →
  • Not Forgotten
    It is so easy to get caught up in the routine of daily living..busy, busy, busy… things to do, places …Continue reading →
  • Memorial Day Prayer, 5/27/13
    Heavenly Father, You are great, and worthy of all praise. We reverence You as the Creator of the Universe, our …Continue reading →
  • Video Roll
    Filed under: Encouragement, Tribute, Videos Tagged: courage, military, Patriot Project, servicemen, servicewomen, United States, US flag, veterans

Prayers of affirmation take biblical truths (scriptures) and affirm (repeat, confirm, declare, acknowledge) them back to God. (Saying to Him what He said to you in His Word). He honors His Word. Prayers of affirmation are also expressions of agreement with God’s Word.

Prayers of affirmation are essential for the believer because faith comes by hearing the Word of God (Romans 10:17).  When you affirm what God’s Word says, you can activate your faith. Not only that, but you renew your mind by affirming God’s word. It will help you embrace the truth, no matter how you feel.  It’s about hearing the Word of God, agreeing with it and recalling it back to God.  Many Scriptures can be declared out loud as affirmations simply by personalizing them and agreeing with them.

Here are a few examples of affirmations taken from the Scriptures:

“I am God’s child for I am born again of the incorruptible seed of the Word of God.” – 1 Peter 1:23

“I am strong in the Lord.” Ephesians 6:10

“I am complete in Christ.” Colossians 2:10

“I am firmly rooted, built up, established in my faith and overflowing with thanksgiving.” Colossians 2:7

“I have a right to come boldly before the throne of grace to find mercy and grace in time of need.” Hebrews 4:16

“I have the peace of God which passes all understanding.” Philippians 4:7

“I have the mind of Christ.” Philippians 2:5, 1 Corinthians 2:16

“I shall overcome because greater is He who is in me than he who is in the world.” -1 John 4:4

“I can do all things in Christ because He strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

“I have been redeemed, forgiven and I am a recipient of God’s lavish grace.” Ephesians 1:7

“I have been given a spirit of power, love and self-discipline.” 2 Timothy 1:7

Leave a Comment

Follow The Prayer Coach on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,208 other followers

