The Prayer Coach

Home » Prayer » Articles » My Path to the Prayer Room

My Path to the Prayer Room

Follow me on Twitter

RSS Patriot’s Project

  • Patriot’s Project New Year’s Prayer
    2014 is here! It seems to have come so quickly, at least for me.  I don’t want to assume you …Continue reading →
  • Dear America
    by Chris Martin. Permission granted to share this post is from my brother in Christ This is the hardest letter …Continue reading →
  • Not Forgotten
    It is so easy to get caught up in the routine of daily living..busy, busy, busy… things to do, places …Continue reading →
  • Memorial Day Prayer, 5/27/13
    Heavenly Father, You are great, and worthy of all praise. We reverence You as the Creator of the Universe, our …Continue reading →
  • Video Roll
    Filed under: Encouragement, Tribute, Videos Tagged: courage, military, Patriot Project, servicemen, servicewomen, United States, US flag, veterans

2015-04-01 13.44.51After working over 30 years in corporate America and rendering public service in a state government agency, I am finally where I belong—the Prayer Room.  Although it is not a popular place, nor is it a public meeting place, it is the perfect place for me simply because by nature I am a private person.  As an only child, I adjusted quickly to solitude and I learned to embrace silence.

The Prayer Room is the place designated to pray; the supernatural is welcomed to invade the natural, which results in spiritual transformation.   Change is not always visible to the naked eye, yet there are moments when obvious change has taken place beyond our finite comprehension.

I am so thankful that purpose pursued me! I am at peace in this place of prayer, where God’s presence penetrates the core of my being, invades my heart and pure worship captivates my soul.  I have been summoned to this place for purpose.

Bless the Lord, O my soul; and all that is within me, bless His holy name! 

My journey to this place was destined by God before the foundations of the world. It is being in this place that I am convinced of my call to prayer and intercession. More importantly, I am humbled to be entrusted with serving my King and partnering with Him in Kingdom assignment.

“For we are God’s [own] handiwork (His workmanship), recreated in Christ Jesus, [born anew] that we may do those good works which God predestined (planned beforehand) for us [taking paths which He prepared ahead of time], that we should walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us to live].” Ephesians 2:10 AMP

The path that I traveled these 30 plus years has not been without challenges—detours, obstacles, curves, and cliffs (trials and tribulations).  As I reflect on my journey, I am convinced that God Almighty had me on the path to promise even when I didn’t realize it. He has proven Himself faithful to keep His promise: “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Now that I’m in this secret place, I know there is more for me to learn and do. As Apostle Paul said,”

“I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me.  No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead,  I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.” Philippians 3:12-14

 

prayercoach

Leave a Comment

Follow The Prayer Coach on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,206 other followers

